3rd Year Calendar

August
 
 
Sunday, August 21 ............... Teacher Rededication Service
Monday, August 22 ............... First Day of School: K4-8 (Full Day)
Tuesday, August 23 ............... First Day of School - PK3 
Tuesday, August 23 ............... Athletic Sports Meeting (7pm)
Wednesday, August 31 ............... PTL Magic Show (6-7pm)
 
September
 
Monday, September 5 ............... Labor Day - NO SCHOOL
Thursday, September 15 ............... School Picture
Saturday, September 17 ............... Spirit Run
Tuesday - Friday, September 20-23 ............... Outdoor Ed
Friday, September 23 ............... Mid-quarter            
 
October
 
Wednesday, October 12 ............... Early Dismissal (1 pm)
Thursday - Friday, October 13-14 ............... LEA Teacher Conference - NO SCHOOL
Thursday, October 20 ................ School Picture Retakes
Friday - Friday, October 21-28............... Fall Book Fair
Friday, October 21 ............... End of 1st Quarter
Friday, October 21 ............... Church Service Auction
Friday, October 28 .............. Trunk or Treat
 
November
 
TBA ............... Academic Bowl (LHS)
Thursday - Friday, November 3-4 ............... Parent/Teacher Conferences - NO SCHOOL
Sunday, November 13 ................ Children's Choir (1 - 2:15 pm)
Friday, November 18 ............... Movie Night (6 pm)
Sunday, November 20 ............... Children's Choir (1-2:15 pm)
Wednesday, November 23-25 ............... Thanksgiving Break - NO SCHOOL
 
December
 
Friday, December 2 ............... Mid-quarter
Thurs. - Sun., December 1-4 ............... Cougar Classic
Friday, December 9 ............... PTL Event (5:30-8:30 pm)
Sunday, December 11 ............... Children's Choir (1-2:15 pm)
Sunday, December 11 ............... Christmas Concert (7:00 pm)
Monday, December 12 ............... Christmas Program: PK3-K (7 pm)
Wednesday, December 14 ................ Christmas Program: Grades 1-8 (7:00 pm)
Wednesday, December 21 - January 2 ............... Christmas Break - NO SCHOOL
                                                
January
 
Tuesday, January 3 .............. School Resumes
Friday, January 13 ............... End of 2nd Quarter
Monday, January 16 ............... Early Dismissal (1 pm)
Thursday, January 19 ............... Activity Pictures
Sun.- Sun., January 22 - 28 ............... Lutheran Schools Week
Thursday, January 26 ............... Science Fair & Open House
 
Feburary
 
Saturday, February 4 ............... PTL Daughter/Dad Event (6-8 pm)
Tuesday, February 14 ............... Jump Rope for Heart
Friday, February 17 ............... Early Dismissal (1 pm)
Friday, February 17 ............... Mid-quarter
Monday, February 20 ............... President's Day - NO SCHOOL
 
 
March
 
Wednesday, March 1 ............... Ash Wednesday
Friday, March 3 ............... Movie Night (6 pm)
Sunday, March 12 ............... PTL Silent Auction & Dinner
Friday, March 17 ................ End of 3rd Quarter
Thursday - Friday, March 23-24 ............... NO SCHOOL
Monday - Friday, March 27-31 ............... Iowa Testing
Friday, March 18 ............... End of 3rd Quarter
Friday - Friday, March 31 - April 7 ............... Scholastic Book Fair 
 
 
April
 
Friday - Friday, March 31 - April 7 ............... Scholastic Book Fair 
Friday, April 7 ............... PTL Family Event (6 pm)
Sunday, April 9 ................ Confirmation (10:15 am)
Thursday, April 13 ............... Maundy Thursday (7 pm)
Friday, April 14 ............... Good Friday
Friday - Sunday, April 14 - 23 ............... Easter Break
Monday, April 24 ............... School Resumes
Friday, April 28 ............... Mid-quarter
 
 
May
 
 
Mon. - Fri., May 1-5 ............... Faculty/Staff Appreciation Week
Friday - Tuesday, May 5 - 9 ............... Washington D.C.
Saturday, May 13 ............... Dinner Theater (7 pm)
Monday, May 29 ............... Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, May 30 ............... Kindergarten Graduation
Wednesday, May 31 ................ Last Day of School - PK3-8th
Friday, May 27 ................ End of 4th Quarter/School Carnival
Friday, May 27 ............... 8th Grade Graduation
 
 
June
 
Thursday, June 1 ............... Snowday Make-Up (If needed)
Friday, June 2 ............... Snowday Make-Up (If needed)
 
HAVE A GREAT SUMMER!